The bridge

between producers

and users

Maulbeerblätter
Seidenverarbeitung
business relations to the top silk filatures

China

S.O.L. – Silk Opportunities Ltd. has its own local representative in China. We have excellent and friendly business relationships with the best silk producers, spinning mills and throwsters. Thanks to frequent visits, we can guarantee a consistently good quality of their products and machinery.

We can offer the best qualities of silk yarns at a reasonable price, always focusing on the quality. Buying silk yarns from China without knowing the relevant suppliers always involves a certain risk, because many producers in China are more focused on quantity at cheap prices rather than on quality.

exclusive agent

Brazil

S.O.L. – Silk Opportunities Ltd. is the exclusive agent of Fiação de Seda BRATAC S/A for Europe. BRATAC is the only remaining producer of raw silk in Brazil. This thanks to the fact that BRATAC has continuously invested into modernization and quality improvements all along the production steps. Subsequently, today BRATAC has the reputation of producing the highest quality of raw silk available worldwide. They are certified according to:

  • ISO 9001
  • ISO 14001
  • OEKO-TEX
  • STeP (sustainable textile production)
Bild Fabrik Brasilien
Fabrik Brasilien
Mitarbeiterin Brasilien
Silk Opportunities Ltd.

About us

S.O.L – Silk Opportunities Ltd has been founded in 2010 by Patrick Genoud and Alessandro D’Angelo with the objective to supply top qualities of silk yarns to the top weavers or other silk users in Europe and around the world at a reasonable price. Thanks to our excellent and decades-long relationship with the best silk producers in Brazil and China, S.O.L. – Silk Opportunities Ltd. offers to interested customers the opportunity to purchase directly from these producers. S.O.L. is handling all purchasing negotiations and concludes contracts, is monitoring production and quality at the origin, effects payments to the producers, is invoicing and organizing the transport including processing of the necessary documents.

  • ZSIG – Zürcherische Seidenindustrie Gesellschaft
  • AIUFFASS – International Association of Users of Artificial and Synthetic Filament Yarns and of Natural Silk
  • Swiss-Silk – Vereinigung Schweizer Seidenproduzenten

Patrick Genoud

Patrick Genoud is active in the silk business since more than 35 years and has acquired a very broad knowledge of silk. He is also a board member of ZSIG and the silk section of AIUFFASS. He speaks German, English, Italian, French and Portuguese.

Alessandro D'Angelo

Alessandro D’Angelo is in the silk business since more than 25 years and has built up a great know-how in both silk production and the silk business in general. He speaks German, English, Italian, Portuguese and French.

Contact

 

 

Volketswil

Brugglenstrasse 13
CH-8604 Volketswil
Tel. +41-44-946-34-91
Fax +41-44-946-34-92
info@silk-opportunities.ch

Le pont

entre producteurs

et utilisateurs

Maulbeerblätter
Seidenverarbeitung
relations amicales avec les meilleurs producteurs

CHINE

La S.O.L. – Silk Opportunities Ltd. a son propre représentant local en Chine. Nous entretenons d’excellentes relations amicales avec les meilleurs producteurs de soie, filatures de soie schappe et moulinage de soie. Grâce aux visites fréquentes, nous pouvons garantir la bonne et constante qualité des produits et du parc de machines.
Nous pouvons offrir les meilleures qualités de fils de soie à un prix intéressant. Bien sûr, nous nous concentrons toujours sur la qualité. Acheter des fils de soie en Chine sans en connaître le fournisseur comporte toujours un certain risque, car de nombreux producteurs en Chine se concentrent davantage sur la quantité à des prix bon marché au lieu que sur la qualité.

agent exclusif

Brésil

S.O.L. – Silk Opportunities Ltd. est l’agent exclusif de Fiação de Seda BRATAC S/A pour l’Europe. BRATAC est le seul producteur de soie restant au Brésil. Ceci grâce aux investissements continues de BRATAC dans la modernisation et l’amélioration de la qualité tout au long de la chaine de production. Par conséquence, aujourd’hui BRATAC a la réputation de produire la meilleure qualité de soie grège disponible au monde entier. BRATAC détient les certifications suivantes:

  • ISO 9001
  • ISO 14001
  • OEKO-TEX
  • STeP (Sustainable Textile Production)
Bild Fabrik Brasilien
Fabrik Brasilien
Mitarbeiterin Brasilien
Silk Opportunities Ltd.

À propos de nous

S.O.L – Silk Opportunities Ltd a été fondée en 2010 par Patrick Genoud et Alessandro D’Angelo. L’objectif est de permettre aux usines de tissage ou autres utilisateurs de soie en Europe et dans le monde entier de se procurer directement à la source les meilleurs fils de soie de qualité à un prix raisonnable. Grâce à nos très bonnes relations de longue date avec les meilleurs producteurs de soie au Brésil et en Chine, S.O.L. – Silk Opportunities Ltd. offre aux clients intéressés la possibilité d’acheter directement auprès de ces producteurs. La S.O.L. conduit toutes les négociations d’achat, conclue les contrats, suit la production et la qualité à l’origine, exécute les paiements aux producteurs, entreprend la facturation, organise le transport et s’occupe de toute la documentation correspondante.

  • ZSIG – Association Zurichoise de l’Industrie de la Soie
  • AIUFFASS – Association Internationale des Utilisateurs de Fils de Filaments Artificiels et Synthétiques et de Soie Naturelle
  • Swiss-Silk – Association Suisse des Producteurs de Soie

Patrick Genoud

Patrick Genoud est actif dans le secteur de la soie depuis plus de 35 ans et a acquis une très large connaissance de la soie. Il est également membre du conseil d'administration de la ZSIG et de la section soie d'AIUFFASS. Il parle allemand, anglais, italien, français et portugais.

Alessandro D'Angelo

Alessandro D’Angelo travaille dans le secteur de la soie depuis plus de 25 ans et a accumulé une grande expertise dans la production et le commerce de la soie. Il parle allemand, anglais, italien, portugais et français.

Contact

 

 

Volketswil

Brugglenstrasse 13
CH-8604 Volketswil
Tel. +41-44-946-34-91
Fax +41-44-946-34-92
info@silk-opportunities.ch