The bridge

between producers

and users

Maulbeerblätter
Seidenverarbeitung
business relations to the top silk filatures

China

S.O.L. – Silk Opportunities Ltd. has its own local representative in China. We have excellent and friendly business relationships with the best silk producers, spinning mills and throwsters. Thanks to frequent visits, we can guarantee a consistently good quality of their products and machinery.

We can offer the best qualities of silk yarns at a reasonable price, always focusing on the quality. Buying silk yarns from China without knowing the relevant suppliers always involves a certain risk, because many producers in China are more focused on quantity at cheap prices rather than on quality.

exclusive agent

Brazil

S.O.L. – Silk Opportunities Ltd. is the exclusive agent of Fiação de Seda BRATAC S/A for Europe. BRATAC is the only remaining producer of raw silk in Brazil. This thanks to the fact that BRATAC has continuously invested into modernization and quality improvements all along the production steps. Subsequently, today BRATAC has the reputation of producing the highest quality of raw silk available worldwide. They are certified according to:

  • ISO 9001
  • ISO 14001
  • OEKO-TEX
  • STeP (sustainable textile production)
Bild Fabrik Brasilien
Fabrik Brasilien
Mitarbeiterin Brasilien
Silk Opportunities Ltd.

About us

S.O.L – Silk Opportunities Ltd has been founded in 2010 by Patrick Genoud and Alessandro D’Angelo with the objective to supply top qualities of silk yarns to the top weavers or other silk users in Europe and around the world at a reasonable price. Thanks to our excellent and decades-long relationship with the best silk producers in Brazil and China, S.O.L. – Silk Opportunities Ltd. offers to interested customers the opportunity to purchase directly from these producers. S.O.L. is handling all purchasing negotiations and concludes contracts, is monitoring production and quality at the origin, effects payments to the producers, is invoicing and organizing the transport including processing of the necessary documents.

  • ZSIG – Zürcherische Seidenindustrie Gesellschaft
  • AIUFFASS – International Association of Users of Artificial and Synthetic Filament Yarns and of Natural Silk
  • Swiss-Silk – Vereinigung Schweizer Seidenproduzenten

Patrick Genoud

Patrick Genoud is active in the silk business since more than 35 years and has acquired a very broad knowledge of silk. He is also a board member of ZSIG and the silk section of AIUFFASS. He speaks German, English, Italian, French and Portuguese.

Alessandro D'Angelo

Alessandro D’Angelo is in the silk business since more than 25 years and has built up a great know-how in both silk production and the silk business in general. He speaks German, English, Italian, Portuguese and French.

Contact

 

 

Volketswil

Brugglenstrasse 13
CH-8604 Volketswil
Tel. +41-44-946-34-91
Fax +41-44-946-34-92
info@silk-opportunities.ch

Die Brücke

zwischen Produzenten

und Verarbeitern

Maulbeerblätter
Seidenverarbeitung
Geschäftsbeziehungen zu den besten Seidenproduzenten

China

Die S.O.L. – Silk Opportunities Ltd. hat ihren eigenen lokalen Vertreter in China. Wir haben sehr gute und freundschaftliche Geschäftsbeziehungen zu den besten Seidenproduzenten, Schappespinnereien und Zwirnereien. Dank häufigen Besuchen können wir eine ständig gute Qualität der Produkte sowie des Maschinenparkes gewährleisten.

Wir können die besten Seidengarnqualitäten zu einem interessanten Preis offerieren. Natürlich sind wir immer auf die Qualität fokussiert. Seidengarne aus China zu beziehen, ohne die entsprechenden Lieferanten zu kennen, bedeutet immer ein gewisses Risiko, da viele Produzenten in China mehr auf die Menge zu billigen Preisen als auf die Qualität ausgerichtet sind.

Exklusiver Agent

Brasilien

S.O.L. – Silk Opportunities Ltd. ist exklusiver Agent der Fiação de Seda BRATAC S/A für Europa. BRATAC ist der einzig verbliebene Seidenproduzent in Brasilien. Dies Dank der Tatsache, dass BRATAC kontinuierlich in die Modernisierung und Qualitätsverbesserung entlang der ganzen Produktionskette investierte. Entsprechend hat BRATAC heute den Ruf, die beste, weltweit verfügbare Rohseidenqualtät herzustellen und ist wie folgt zertifiziert:

  • ISO 9001
  • ISO 14001
  • OEKO-TEX
  • STeP (sustainable textile production)
Bild Fabrik Brasilien
Fabrik Brasilien
Mitarbeiterin Brasilien
Silk Opportunities Ltd.

Über uns

S.O.L – Silk Opportunities Ltd wurde im Jahr 2010 von Patrick Genoud und Alessandro D’Angelo gegründet. Dies mit dem Ziel, Webereien oder auch anderen Verarbeitern von Seide in Europa und der ganzen Welt die direkte Beschaffung der besten Seidengarn­qua­litäten zu einem vernünftigen Preis zu ermöglichen. Dank unseren sehr guten und jahrzehnte langen Beziehungen mit den besten Seidenproduzenten in Brasilien und China, kann die S.O.L. – Silk Opportunities Ltd. den interessierten Kunden die Möglichkeit bieten, direkt bei diesen Produzenten zu kaufen. Die S.O.L. führt alle Einkaufsverhandlungen und schliesst die entsprechenden Kontrakte ab, überwacht die Produktion und Qualität am Ursprung, wickelt die Zahlungen an die Produzenten ab, fakturiert und organisiert den Transport einschliesslich Bearbeitung der entsprechenden Dokumente.

  • ZSIG – Zürcherische Seidenindustrie Gesellschaft
  • AIUFFASS – International Association of Users of Artificial and Synthetic Filament Yarns and of Natural Silk
  • Swiss-Silk – Vereinigung Schweizer Seidenproduzenten

Patrick Genoud

Patrick Genoud ist seit über 35 Jahren im Seidengeschäft engagiert und hat sich so ein sehr breites Wissen in Seide angeeignet. Er ist auch Vorstandsmitglied der ZSIG sowie der Seidensektion der AIUFFASS. Er spricht Deutsch, Englisch, Italienisch, Französisch und Portugiesisch.

Alessandro D'Angelo

Alessandro D’Angelo ist seit über 25 Jahren im Seidengeschäft tätig und hat sich so ein grosses Know-How in der Seidenproduktion wie auch im Seidengeschäft aufgebaut. Er spricht Deutsch, Englisch, Italienisch, Portugiesisch und Französisch.

Kontakt

 

Volketswil

Brugglenstrasse 13
CH-8604 Volketswil
Tel. +41-44-946-34-91
Fax +41-44-946-34-92
info@silk-opportunities.ch